Make Online Payments
Lead Service Line Information


elections The Borough of Keansburg was established as a municipality in 1917.

The Borough of Keansburg operates under the Optional Municipal Charter Law, which provides for elections to be held every two years on the second Tuesday of May. Our current form of government, which was ratified by the residents on March 5, 1974, took effect on July 1, 1974 thereby resulting elections to be held in the even years.

Our next Municipal Election shall be held May 2024.

2024 Municipal Election Candidates and Polling Locations


The Borough of Keansburg Council and Other Current Elected Representatives

Keansburg Borough Council

Mayor George Hoff 

Deputy Mayor Thomas Foley

Councilman James Cocuzza

Councilman Sean Tonne

Councilman Michael Donaldson

Federal Representatives

U. S. Senator Cory Booker

U. S. Senator Robert Menendez

Representative Frank Pallone – Sixth Congressional District

State Representatives

NJ State Senator Declan O’Scanlon

NJ Assemblywoman Vicky Flynn

NJ Assemblyman Gerry Scharfenberger

Monmouth County Board of Commissioners

Director Thomas Arnone

Deputy Director Susan Kiley

Commissioner Lillian Burry

Commissioner Nick DiRocco

Commissioner Ross F. Licitra